AUTHOR MAGICALLY WEAVES THE HORRORS OF WAR AND THE JOY OF LOVE TO CREATE A HEART-TOUCHING STORY OF LIFE AND DEATH

Such a beautiful presentation of the horrors of the Nazi war criminals’ treatment of the poor souls who ended up in death camps. You can feel the emotions tugging at your heart with each turn of the page. I am a student of the Holocaust as well as an editor, and I believe this is the finest account I have read to date. It paints the true horror juxtaposed with the beautiful love stories of those doomed to live, and sometimes die in a concentration camp. I am most impressed with this author’s style of presenting the story to the reader. It is so hard to put the book down. My poor eyes were very tired, but my brain was saying ‘keep reading.’ For anyone who has an interest in the holocaust, this book is a must-read. I recommend it, not only for the truth it reveals but the artful way of weaving the story together. The end is a complete surprise and certainly makes one realize the ‘why’ of everything, after shedding some tears, of course.
Touching the Wire – the women of Auschwitz. A fictional tale inspired by a terrible truth.
children Auschwitz

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.